Lucinda Williams ‎– Good Souls Better Angels LP New

Lucinda Williams ‎– Good Souls Better Angels LP New

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Lucinda Williams ‎– Good Souls Better Angels LP New
Highway 20 Records ‎– H20061
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

A1 You Can't Rule Me 4:04
A2 Bad News Blues 4:38
A3 Man Without A Soul 5:31
A4 Big Black Train 5:29
B1 Wakin' Up 4:44
B2 Pray The Devil Back To Hell 6:01
B3 Shadows & Doubts 5:38
B4 When The Way Gets Dark 3:29
C1 Bone Of Contention 4:05
C2 Down Past The Bottom 3:21
C3 Big Rotator 5:21
C4 Good Souls 7:35
Acoustic Demos
D1 Bad News Blues 3:42
D2 Pray The Devil Back To Hell 4:29
D3 You Can't Rule Me 3:50
D4 Man Without A Soul 4:23
D5 Wakin' Up 2:38

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. Three-time Grammy Award winner Lucinda Williams unabashedly takes on some of the human, social and political issues of our day with her boldest and most direct album to date, Good Souls Better Angels. During the course of her celebrated four-decade, pioneering career Williams has never rested on her laurels as she continues to push herself as a songwriter. On Good Souls Better Angels, she has much she needs to get out. On Good Souls Better Angels, Williams changes course and chooses to forgo the personal and narrative-based songcraft that has become synonymous with her name and instead speaks to some of the injustices permeating our society. Williams recorded Good Souls Better Angels backed by her remarkable, long time band, featuring Butch Norton (drums), Stuart Mathis (guitar) and David Sutton (bass). The rock-solid unit propels the music with both fire and finesse. Good Souls Better Angels marks the first time Williams' husband/manager Tom Overby is credited as a co-writer on many of the new songs. The album was co-produced by Williams, Overby and Ray Kennedy, who last worked with Williams on her 1998 landmark album Car Wheels On A Gravel Road.